77th Annual Golden Globes Awards: The Full List Of Winners

The 77th Annual Golden Globe Awards was held Sunday night at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles, with Ricky Gervais returning as host for the fifth time at the ceremony, which honors the best in film and television over the past year. 

The war film “1917” took home the top prizes of the evening, picking up trophies for Best Director and Best Motion Picture Drama. “Joker” set a record for most wins by a comic book movie with Joaquin Phoenix awarded Best Actor in a Drama, and Awkwafina becoming the first actor of Asian descent to win the Globe for Best Actress in a Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy. In addition, Bong Joon Ho’s “Parasite” made history as the first Korean film winner in the Best Foreign Film category. 

Streaming service Netflix made history with 34 nominations, including Martin Scorsese’s “The Irishman,” Eddie Murphy’s “Dolemite Is My Name,” “The Two Popes” and the widely-acclaimed “Marriage Story” — but were largely shut out.  Quentin Tarantino’s “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” dominated the comedy categories, scoring awards for Best Motion Picture — Musical or Comedy, Best Screenplay and Best Supporting Actor for Brad Pitt.

In the television categories, HBO’s “Succession” took the awards for best drama series and lead actor Brian Cox. Amazon’s “Fleabag” dominated in the comedy categories.

Check out the full list of nominees and winners below.

See all the full list of winners

Via rss.cnn.com

Editorial credit: Joe Seer / Shutterstock.com